I will be playing catch-up for awhile, but better late than never…

Hello from the Liaoning Peninsula! 

Don’t feel bad if you don’t know where that is. I didn’t either. But here is a handy map of where I’ll be for another four months:

 

china_country_map

Can you find Dalian in the Northeast? Liaoning is the land jutting out into the Bohai and Yellow Seas

Dalian is known as one of the cleanest, freshest cities in urban China, and pictures show me promises of a gorgeous spring season. As I’m writing this, however, it’s snowing. One week ago it was a balmy 65 degrees when I got off work at 2 p.m. Today I dragged me feet through dirty snow. I feel like I’m back in Kansas. Good thing schizoid weather is a source of comfort. 

I’ll write much more later. Posts to come include the following: 

-Hiking to a Buddhist temple on Buddha’s birthdayn16807141_40468150_10545071

-Getting naked with Chinese coworkers

-Hitching a ride home in an ambulance

Stay tuned. 

Lemon out. 


2 responses to “I will be playing catch-up for awhile, but better late than never…

  1. Is that Sarah on the left?? I love her! Tell her hello for me!

  2. More more! This is great.

Leave a Reply

